h1

What a Difference a Day Makes

March 22, 2011

Today my Star in a Bra interview went up on the Curvy Kate blog. I particularly liked Curvy Kate’s “Inspired words” comment at the end, because that is something I really dream of being able to do; inspire other women.

Lo and behold, I think my interview did actually inspire someone today! Now of course I have had lovely supportive comments from friends and family, but you do generally expect that from friends, and I am so thankful to have such lovely people in my life. However, today I received an unexpected message from a very lovely girl I have never met. She told me that when she read the interview and saw we shared the same clothes size, that she was really encouraged, and so happy to see someone with a similar figure to herself in the top 30 for Star in a Bra and hoped I would make it through to the finals and win.
Honestly, I cannot tell you how wonderful it felt to think that all because one day I decided to enter my silly pictures into a contest, I actually made someone feel a bit more positive about themselves. I only hope that this is the first person of many that I can inspire, and I think it just goes to show that absolutely anyone can make a difference. Really, that’s what Star in a Bra is all about. Yes it’s a competition, and yes, every girl wants to win, but nothing quite compares to helping your fellow female feel better about the way they look.

Here is my Curvy Kate Star in a Bra interview: Sophia Jenner’s Interview

Love

Sophia xxx

5 comments

  1. How inspiring! I couldn’t agree with you more, we all need to support one another, I think that’s the only way we’re ever going to see a change. Can you guess who I’m voting for next? ;D

    โค


    • Aw thank you, you’re such a sweetie! xx


  2. I enjoyed reading your blog & I must congratulate you.. this is a work of art!


  3. You’ve definitely inspired me! ๐Ÿ™‚


    • I feel like this was such a long time ago, but it was only the beginning of this year. I’m glad that my silly words can still help ๐Ÿ™‚ x



Leave a Reply

