h1

Curvy Kate Photoshoot – What a Day

April 13, 2011

I did plan to write something about the photo shoot a little sooner, but I’ve been catching up with college work, and regular work since Monday, and haven’t really had a free moment until now.

I think it’s safe to say, that the photo shoot on Monday was an INCREDIBLE day. I was so nervous, and especially about walking around in my undies in front of everyone; 10 minutes in and I was loving it. We had our hair and make-up done, there were cakes and sandwiches, and lots of gorgeous underwear for us to try on – we were thoroughly pampered, and it was wonderful.

I was only with four of the other top 10 girls, but they certainly were a lovely four. Georgina, Lizzie, Hannah and Jordan, what a sweet bunch. I don’t know if it’s a curvy self-conscious thing, a non-model thing, or just luck; but I’m so happy to have such fabulous contestants alongside me in the competition. We spent a good deal of time jumping on the trampoline; the adrenaline was flying high!

Being first to pose for the pictures, I was very nervous, and probably quite stiff to begin with. I managed to loosen up a bit, but I’m not convinced it’ll show through in the photos.
However, I am very critical of myself (something I’m working on toning down) so maybe they did come out OK. Unfortunately I’ll have to wait until next Tuesday the 19th to see the photos – which is also the same time it goes live to the public; no previews for us!!!

The Curvy Kate team were so friendly and so encouraging. I felt so comfortable around them, and they really made it easy for us to adjust to experiencing the modelling world; I was actually really sad to leave at the end of the day, and would’ve happily done it all over again.


Now, a few days rest, then the campaigning begins again on the 19th – I will need all you lovely people to help me get votes, so please bear with the inevitable spamming begging for more votes. Apologies in advance!

 

 

 

 

Love

Sophia xxx

Leave a Reply

