h1

My Fantasie

June 1, 2011

The bra I fell in love with, ‘Sylvie’ by Fantasie, really does deserve its very own blog post.

I long for a bra that feels really me – one that is colourful and beautiful, comfortable yet supportive, and most of all; wearable without causing grief. Last week, I found that bra.

Fantasie 'Sylvie'

I have a very love-hate relationship with my breasts. Sometimes I think they ought to be a bit neater, a little higher, slightly rounder; in this bra, they can actually be those things!

Lately I’ve come to the conclusion that I may have one FF cup breast, and one G cup. The difference is slight, so slight that I only noticed it a few months ago, but it bugs me nonetheless. It makes it all the more difficult to find a bra that has that great ‘perfect fit’ feel about it. I have given up hope of perfection, but this bra, is as close as I have come to that.

First things first, it’s blue! If you read my blog, then you already know blue is my favourite colour. I especially love ‘Sylvie’s’ blue, because it’s a very close match to my ring (not that anyone would actually see the coordination, but I can pretend). ๐Ÿ˜‰

'Sylvie' 32G

Theย  cups are very supportive, and on the lower half, there is a lovely flowery pattern, which actually reminds me of the little blue forget-me-not flowers. The top half is gorgeous sheer light blue lace, with the same embroidered flower pattern. It also has beautiful little bows on each strap, and in the middle; I like bows.

I never really feel like I have very ‘full’ breasts, but in this bra, I kinda do. Originally I tried a 32FF, but I just found it too small, and it didn’t fully contain my ‘sideboob‘.
The one I’m wearing is a 32G, and fits much better, although one cup will always be a smidge looser than the other. In actual fact, I could’ve done with a 30G/GG, as I find the back slightly loose, but not really enough for it to be too much of a bother.

Beautiful in Blue

This is actually the first Fantasie bra I have tried, and I am very impressed. I will be seeking out more Fantasie bras in future, so look out for more blog posts on their lingerie.
I thoroughly recommend this bra, and if you don’t decide to get one, at least try one on!

There’s just something about ‘Sylvie’

Love

Sophia – currently in bra heaven ๐Ÿ˜‰

xxx

11 comments

  1. Sooo pretty and I love the fact that you also love blue.
    But wich ring are you talking about? Really curious here ๐Ÿ˜‰


    • Ahh, my engagement ring Linda ๐Ÿ™‚ x


  2. I love it! You’ve nearly got me sold on non padded, what a divine fit and shape xxx


    • Thanks love, yeah I’m always wary about wearing non-padded anywhere fancy (usually it’s just for work etc) but I’m considering it now… xx


  3. You guys are so interesting, I never wear padded bras and have no issues whatsoever with wearing non padded bras everywhere


    • Well, if I do have a slightly lower cut top, I would prefer to be in a padded bra.
      But actually, a lot of the time I prefer the extra ‘oomph’ to balance out my wide hips :S
      The only problem is, I find unpadded so much more beautiful and delicate, so I have to wear them too ๐Ÿ™‚ x


  4. Well my hips are not wide and continue getting smaller so no need there for me. I guess it is the fact that many padded bras are very plain and ugly andd then the deco refuse to fit that keeps me off them


  5. I agree, a lot of unpadded bras are so much more elegant and beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚


  6. Heartbroken I cannot find this bra in less than a 32 back! *sigh* Great review though : D xxx


    • Oh Rach, I feel your pain. I didn’t realise at the time I got this bra, but the 32 is just way too big in the band for me. Means I only ever wear this bra occasionally – would really love it in a 30! xx


  7. I have found that Fantasie side-support models are smaller in the cup than Fantasie balconettes. So, I can usually wear a G cup in the balconettes, whereas in the side-support models I wear a GG or H. I have been pleased with the Fantasie bras I’ve bought so far, I love how pretty they always are.



Leave a Reply

