h1

Ewa Michalak – CH Lato

July 5, 2012

Ever since Ewa Michalak posted this beautiful picture (below) on their Facebook page, I have yearned for the Lato bra.

Ewa Michalak models wearing the Lato bra

The photo has four of their current models all posing together each wearing the stunning bra – some of them wearing the plunge style, and others wearing the half-cup.
It is such a happy photograph, and the Lato consists of such gorgeous summery colours, that I knew I had to get hold of this bra.

I was unsure as to whether to get the CH (half-cup) or the PL (plunge) version, because both were very tempting. I opted for the CH Lato purely because I own more PL styles at the moment.

The first thing to note is that this bra (as with most of their bras) is wonderfully comfortable. I often wear Ewa Michalak bras to work because they feel so nice to wear…all day long, (not kidding, I’m wearing one now!)

Ewa Michalak – Lato – 70G (32G)

As with many of their styles, this bra runs tight in the band. I am currently wearing most bras in a 30GG at the moment, but purchased the Lato in a 70G (32G). The style and fit are almost identical to the CH Toffik bra, which I loved, so I was more than happy with the fit. The bra straps are only partially adjustable, however, the straps are not particularly stretchy, and the band is very supportive which makes this work. The cups are lightly padded and run true to size, so I got this in my usual cup size and it was a perfect fit.

Ewa Michalak – Lato – 70G (32G)

Unfortunately (as I often seem to forget) half-cup bras don’t work brilliantly on me, because I have bottom-heavy breasts. This can often mean I have gaping at the top of the cup (which is actually the reason why I no longer own one of the fabulous Rhea bras). Despite this, I decided to keep the Lato bra, it still looks lovely, and the gaping isn’t as obvious as I make it sound.

It’s one of my new favourite bras; the beautiful aqua blue ribbons and coral floral patterns work wonderfully together. While lots of people are off having fun in the sun, some of us (sadly) have to stay here, in the rain, whilst our bikinis gather dust. Despite the crummy weather, the Lato really does make you feel like summer is just around the corner…somewhere. 🙂

Caroline over at Curvy Wordy has done a review of the PL Lato, so if you’re interested in the plunge style, why not take a look and see what she thought.

As some of you may know, I’m getting married in just a few months, so apologies if my posts are a bit few and far between. I will certainly be doing a bridal lingerie post at some point soon – oh the trials and tribulations of trying to find something that fits. Hopefully, Ewa Michalak’s Lilia bra will be one of the ones I test out!

Love

Sophia xxx

7 comments

  1. I agree, it is a lovely photo and the bras look gorgeous. Where do you find all these things?


    • Through networking with lingerie companies and other bloggers usually. x


  2. It looks beautiful on you! The colors are very lovely. I’m really tempted to try an order soon, and I love that photo of four women, all in perfectly fitting bras.


    • Thank you. It’s worth it, and I agree it’s a fab photo 🙂 x


  3. Thanks for the advice on the sizing, I keep being tempted to make an order but you’re the first person I’ve seen do a review who is a similar size to me!

    Are you normally a 32 band in Bravissimo also – I recently had a blitz to find my true size and it was bigger than I normally wear?


    • Hi Fiona, I have two bravissimo own bras – the Satine, and the Bettie Mae. While I often wear 32s (as I measure about 31 ins underbust), I found Bravissimo bras slightly looser in the band, and the cups slightly small. My best size with their own-brand bras is 30H. x


  4. It is a beautiful bra, but I dont think it is a coincedence that ALL the bras and for that matter, all lingerie or swimwear look awesome on you! You are more sexy with clothes on than any women without them! You have the perfect figure for making all this lingerie look great! I would guess even Salma Hayek is jealous of you!

    Thanks and keep it up!
    Martin



Leave a Reply

